APPROVED Jan. 17, 2018

DUNEDIN PALMS HOMEOWNER'S ASSOCIATION, INC. 130 Patricia Avenue, #19 Annual Membership Meeting, January 18,2017

President Joe Bongo called the meeting to order at 7pm in the clubhouse of Dunedin Palms. Secretary Rosalie Bongo reported that we have the required quorum of 51%. The membership was requested to make a motion from the floor as this is a membership meeting.

MOTION: Mary Smetana and seconded by Don Lessard to closed the ballot box. Members all agreed: **Motion carried.**

The proof of notice of the annual Membership Meeting was mailed/hand delivered on December 14,2016 and posted 12/18/2016 at the Dunedin Palms office and clubhouse therefore meeting the required Proof of Notice as reported by Rosalie Bongo, Secretary.

The election count of officers was turned over to Tim Hendrix and assistants from AmeriTech. Six members were asked to come forward to coimt the ballots. This was done in open area in view of members present. Residents counting ballots were: Rich Sevems, Laurice Belden, Jim Revard, George McDonald, Mikey Kelley and Rose Simonton. It was stated that all candidates had read and agree to abide by Association Documents

President Joe Bongo requested a motion be made from the floor.

MOTION: Made by Ray Guay and seconded by Maureen Gorton to dispense of and approve the 2016 Membership meeting minutes. It was reported by Joe Carideo that there was an error in the minutes reflecting the time the meeting was adjourned. Secretary Rosalie Bongo who had transcribed the minutes stated it was a typo error that showed meeting closed at 7:10 pm and should have been 8:10 pm. Members all agreed. **Motion Carried**

Reports of Officers and Committees:

President Joe Bongo gave a brief report acknowledging the support of board members and volunteers. He mentioned the various accomplishments of the board and more to come. Treasurer Gord Mills gave a brief Acknowledgement of our financial situation which was stable. Secretary Rosalie Bongo recommended the need for an in-depth review of our governing documents as there seems to be conflict w/n the documents as well as with State Statutes. Also mentioned the difficulty in enforcing same. This led into many of the residents giving in-put.

Unfinished Business: None to report

New Business: Election results

President:	Mark Seyller	(un- contested)
Vice President Julia Blanchard (uncontested)		

APPROVED Jan. 17, 2018

Treasurer: Secretary:	Bill Dell	(uncontested)
Teresa Tarozzi (uncontested)		

Directors:

Gary Russell	(remaining lyr.)
Barry Rose	(remaining 2 yr.)

Michael Gamer (newly elected in)

Joe Carideo gave the oath of office to the Board Members except for Bill Dell who was unable to be present.

Motion: Bob Michaud made motion to adjour and seconded by Rita Coble. All in favor. **Motion Carried.**

Respectfully submitted; Rosalie Bongo 2016 out going Board of Directors Secretary